-

WHAT’S COMING UP

Click on the pictures below to find out more or book our courses

Please see our Calendar for our regular weekly teachings, yoga, and meditation

August Program 2018

September Program 2018

October Program 2018

November/December Program 2018


GUESTS AND EVENTS

Cittamani Tara and Twenty One Taras: An Inspirational Art Retreat with Andy Weber.  Friday 14th Sept 6:30 pm to Wednesday 19th Sept 12:00 pm or Weekend only option available

NEW Outreach Series: Mindfulness & Creativity with Corey Jackson.               Wednesdays 5th, 12th, 19th September 6:15 pm to 7:45 pm at Share Space in Maroochydore

Animal Blessing and Liberation at Chenrezig Institute on Saturday 29 Sept 10:00am onwards. All activities on Welcome Day are freely offered, with the exception of Lunch.

Advanced Program:                    The Bodhisattva’s Way of Life. Wisdom and Dedication chapters with Geshe Tsultrim.        Tuesdays and Wednesdays each week between 21st Aug to 10th Oct.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advanced Program:  Transforming Death, Intermediate State, and Rebirth into the Path (The Three Kayas) with Geshe Tsultrim.       Tuesdays to Thursdays each week between 30 Oct to 8th Nov.

The 1000 Arms of Chenrezig Members Puja and Geshe Tsultrim’s Birthday Celebration Members Puja.  Sunday 7th October 9:00am to 12:00pm, All 1000 Arms members are very welcome. Birthday Lunch available in the Big Love Café for $12.50pp.

Release and Renew: Vajrasattva Retreat with Ven Chokyi.  Wednesday 26th December, 6.30pm to Monday 31st, 9.00am. Book now Facility fee $275 Accommodation and meals available separately for purchase. They are discounted by 10% for those attending the full retreat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


AUGUST

The Heart of the Path: The Four Noble Truths with Geshe Tsultrim and Ven. Chokyi. Saturday 25 August 9:00am to Saturday 26 August 3:30pm 2018

Healing from Within: Transformative Mindfulness Retreat with Ruth Donnelly Saturday 25 August 9:00am to Sunday 26 August 4:00pm 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


SEPTEMBER

Return to Stillness 2 – Yin Yoga Retreat with Annie McGhee Friday 31 Sept 6:30pm to Saturday 1 Sept 4:30pm

Calm Abiding Practice Day with Corey Jackson Saturday 1st September 9:00am – 3:30pm

Introduction to the Tantric Practice of Six Session Guru Yoga with Geshe Tsultrim.    For students with a Highest Yoga Tantra empowerment Sunday 2nd Sept 9:00am – 3:30pm

Advanced Program:         MODULE 2 Wisdom and Dedication Chapters of Bodhisattva’s Way of Life with Geshe Tsultrim. Part 1 – 21st August to 12 September Part 2 – 25th September to 10th October

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Discovering Buddhism: How to Meditate Retreat Weekend with Ven. Thubten Chokyi. Saturday 8th Sept 9:00am – Sunday 9th Sept 3:45pm

Cittamani Tara and Twenty One Taras: An Inspirational Art Retreat with Andy Weber.  Friday 14th Sept 6:30 pm to Wednesday 19th Sept 12:00 pm or Weekend only option available

Giving and Receiving Meditation with Ven. Palyon.                   Saturday 15th Sept 9:00am – 3:30p

Understanding Emptiness with Ven. Kartson.                             Sunday 16th Sept 9:00am – 3:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bouncing Back: Resources for Resilience and Letting Go with Corey Jackson Friday 21st Sept 6:30pm – Saturday 22nd Sept 4:30pm

Taking Refuge from the Storm: Becoming a Buddhist with Geshe Tsultrim and Ven. Chokyi.              Saturday 22nd Sept 9:00am – Sunday 23rd Sept 3:30pm

NEW Creative Writing with Sharon Thrupp Sunday 23rd Sept 9:00am – 3:00pm

Enlightenment: A Buddhist Approach to Mental Health with Corey Jackson.                         Sunday 30th Sept 9:00am – 3:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


OCTOBER

Mindfulness, Meditation and Mental Health with Corey Jackson.                         Saturday 6th October 9:00am – 3:30pm, held in the Gompa at Chenrezig Institute.

Live in Stillness: Yin Yoga Retreat with Annie McGhee. Friday 12th October 6.30pm to Sunday 14th October 4.30pm

Discovering Buddhism: How to Meditate Retreat Weekend with Ven. Thubten Chokyi. Saturday 8th Sept 9:00am – Sunday 9th Sept 3:45p

Free your Mind with Karl Gratton. Saturday 20th Oct 9:00am – 3:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buddhist Beliefs: The Meaning of Life with Ven. Tony Beaumont. Sunday 21st Oct 9:30am – 12:00pm

Healing From Within: Relaxation, Awareness and Transformation with Ruth Donnelly.              Thursday 18th Oct 10:00 am -Sunday 21st Oct 4:00pm

NEW Creative Writing with Sharon Thrupp.                                        Sunday 23rd Sept 9:00am – 3:00

Buddhism in a Busy Life: The Five Powers with Geshe Tsultrim and Ven. Chokyi.               Saturday 27th Oct 9:00am – Sunday 28th 3:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


November

Calm Abiding Practice Days with Corey Jackson Saturday 3rd Nov and 1st Dec 9:00am – 3:30pm

Meditations on Parting from the Four Attachments: How to Make your Mind Dharma with Geshe Tsultrim and Ven. Chokyi Saturday 24th Nov 9:00am – Sunday 25th 3:30pm

Living and Dying Well with Ven. Lhagsam Sunday 18th Nov 9:00am – 4:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lama Tsong Khapa Day Sunday 2nd December 9:00am onwards All activities today are freely offered, with the exception of Lunch in the Big Love Café for $12.50pp.

The Two Fish: Symbols of Happiness, Contentment and Freedom with Justine Hefel Saturday 8th Dec 9:30am – Sunday 9th Dec 4:00pm

Buddhist Beliefs: The Middle Way Between Religion and Science with Ven. Tony Beaumont Saturday 17th Nov 9:30am – 12:00pm

Discovering Buddhism: Presenting the Path Retreat with Ven. Thubten Chokyi Saturday 10th Nov 9:00am – Sunday 11th Nov 3:45pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mindfulness in Movement with Katharina Lein Sunday 9th December 9:00am – 3:00pm

The Art of Sitting with Jane Shamrock Saturday 8th December 9:00am – 3:30pm

Welcome Day Sunday 4th November 9:00am onwards

NEW Creative Writing Course with Sharon Thrupp  Thursday 1st Nov and 6th Dec 10:30am – 12:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cultivating Emotional Balance with Corey Jackson Introductory weekend: Saturday 2 Feb 9:00am – Sunday 3 Feb 3:30pm Follow up weekends: 16 – 17 Feb and 2 – 3 March